Celebrating the 2020 Winners | OREO x Game Of Thrones

Winner of The Motion Awards 2020 for best Commercial | Single Spot


A single spot advertising a product or service


The ultimate mashup between two fan favorites, OREOxGOT was concepted to be an homage to the original Game of Thrones main title. The primary creative focus was to establish an “Oreo World” which would stand on its own, and to develop a strong, unique, product inspired visual language. With that language and visual structure in hand, the essence of the GOT Main Titles was integrated. This ensured that the spot remained an Oreo commercial, with a hat tip to the original Game of Thrones Main Title design.



Justin Parnell, Senior Director, OREO
Kamila DeMaria, Brand Manager, OREO
Alex Diamond, Director, Program Marketing & Marketing Strategy
Krista Jackson, Manager, Program Marketing & Marketing Strategy
Paige Newman, Coordinator, Program Marketing & Marketing Strategy

AGENCY: 360i
Menno Kluin, Chief Creative Officer
Wei Wei Dong, Executive Creative Director
Piper Hickman, Executive Creative Director
Casey Espinoza, Associate Creative Director
Eleni Georgeou, Associate Creative Director
Alexis Budejen, Senior Art Director
Anna Wehr, Senior Copywriter
Jonas Wittenmark, Creative Director
Tobias Carlson, Creative Director
Brian Gartside, Associate Design Director
Carly Salaman, Executive Producer
Andrew Zinker, Director, Business Affairs
Marianne Pizzi, SVP Group Account Director
Gabe Gold, Group Account Director
Danielle Calogera, Group Account Director
Remy Raphael, Associate Account Director
Allison Guggenheimer, Account Supervisor
Kaitleen Lim, Account Manager
Meryl Swiatek, Strategy Director
Valentina Bettiol, Associate Director, Social Marketing
Trusha Bhatt, Strategist
Renee Schiavone, Associate Social Marketing Manager
Liz Malleus, Project Manager Director


Design Studio: Elastic
Creative Director: Andy Hall
Art Director: Kirk Shintani
3D Lead: Ian Ruhfass
2D Lead: Maciek Sokalski
Compositors: Daniel Raschko, Andrew Ashton
3D Artists: Aemilia Widodo, Ariana Ziae-Mohseni, Bryan Cox, Dustin Mellum, Evan Mayfield Jensen Abler, Joe Paniagua, Jose Limon, Mason Dash, Mike Dupree, Paulo deAlmada
Designer: Henry DeLeon
Design / Animation: Lucy Kim
Editor: Rachel Fowler
Producer: Michael Ross
Executive Producer: Luke Colson
Head of Production: Kate Berry
Managing Director: Jennifer Sofio Hall

Find out more about The Motion Awards 2021!