Blue Source & A52 Crew for LEGO

Directing duo, Blue Source, recently teamed up with the crew at A52/Rock Paper Scissors to deliver this short film for Lego entitled, “Lego Click Community” (via Pereira O’Dell). Right up Blue Source’s alley, this piece maintains a perfect balance of surreal humor, whimsical narrative and concept reinforcing techniques.

Exploiting all the shared resources of A52/RPS (including one of Elastic’s front-men Andy Hall as VFX-sup), this seamless collaboration is a testament to creative synergy (no reference to their building’s old name) taking place in this continually evolving creative shop.


Agency: Pereira O’Dell
PJ Pereira – Chief Creative Officer
Kash Sree – Executive Creative Director
Jason Apaliski – ACD/Art Director
Jaime Robinson – ACD/Writer
Sara Krider – Producer
Jeff Ferro – Director of Production
Gary Theut – Director of Client Services
Ryan Toland – Account Director
Skylar Fogel – Account Executive

Production company: MJZ
Blue Source – Director
Mark Hall – Line Producer
Eric Stern – Executive producer
David Zander – Executive Producer
Director of Photography- Alex Martinez

Editorial: Rock Paper Scissors
Damion Clayton – Editor
Carol Lynn Weaver – Executive Producer
Zak Kinzinger – Assistant Editor
Ryan Delk – Assistant Editor
Suzy Ramirez – Producer

VFX: a52
Jennifer Sofio Hall – Executive Producer
Andy Hall – VFX Supervisor
Kirk Shintani – CG Supervisor
Adam Newman – CG Artist
Nathaniel Lane – CG Artist
Andrew McKenna – Lead Compositing Artist
Jesse Monsour – Compositing Artist
Brendan Crockett – Compositing Assistant
Colorist – Andy Mckenna
James Taylor – VFX Producer
Music: Siblings Music
Mario Grigorov – Composer
Evan Eneman – Producer

Sound Design: Beacon Street Studios
Damion Clayton – Sound Designer
Brian Chapman – Sound Designer
Andrea Lavezzoli – Producer
Andrew Feltenstein – Producer

Mix: Eleven Sound
Jeff Fuller – Sound Mixer